(Album) Overflow (Live) - Michael Bethany

Award-winning singer, songwriter, producer and recording artist Michael Bethanyreleases his highly anticipated debut Gateway Music album, Overflow, Available now at digital and streaming outlets globally through https://gatewayworship.lnk.to/overflow, the full-length album was recorded live at The King’s University at Gateway Southlake.

Produced by Ryan Rich and Kyle Lee (Michael W. Smith, TobyMac, CeCe Winans), Overflow delivers a live worship experience featuring a multicultural sound of worship birthed out of Michael’s personal overflow of intimacy with God.

“In 2017, I was in my prayer closet and the Holy Spirit gave me a word about doing this new album and to call it Overflow,” shares Michael. “As overflow was eventually becoming the theme of my life, where out of intimacy everything would overflow, I made a commitment to stay in that place, making it the anchor of my life. Literally, almost every song on the new album came out of prayer, an intimate time with God.”

One of those songs and its companion video releasing today, “Fill the Room,” cries out for the manifest presence of the Holy Spirit; the reality of God to saturate lives in every moment and place of worship. The track radiates with a passionate, singable chorus and an extended worship flow that creates space for people to go deeper in God’s presence.

Like “Fill the Room,” “He Is Lord” is meant to usher people into the throne room of God’s amazing presence while the joyful testimony and lead single from Overflow, “Ask Me Why,” reflects on the faithfulness of God. Written in collaboration with award-winning songwriters Mitch Wong and Mia Fieldes, “Ask Me Why” uniquely blends the sound of both contemporary and Gospel music genres.

Watch Fill The Room (Live) | Michael Bethany

The full Overflow track listing follows:

01. Already Done
02. Ask Me Why
03. Set My Eyes
04. He Is Lord
05. He Is Lord (Overflow Moment)
06. Jesus I See You
07. Fill the Room
08. Fill The Room (Overflow Moment)
09. Walk With You
10. Final Say

About Michael Bethany:
Stellar Award nominated songwriter and two-time BMI Christian Song Award recipient (Fred Hammond’s No. 1 Billboard hit “They That Wait” and “Here In Our Praise”), Michael Bethany is passionate about creating multicultural worship experiences that activate an overflow of intimacy with God. His freshman independent album, Yours Forever, debuted at No. 5 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Albums chart while his videos have received over 19 million views on YouTube alone. Collaborating with musical greats like Hammond, Tamela Mann, Leeland Mooring, Kirk Franklin, Marvin Sapp, Tamela Mann and more, Michael is based out of Gateway Church in Southlake, TX where he leads dynamic worship at services and conferences. Featured by TBN, Daystar and other television networks, Michael has mentored and empowered worship ministries around the world, as well as launched the non-profit organization, Overflow Culture. A native of St. Louis, MO, Michael now resides in Fort Worth, TX along with his wife, Chavon, and two sons.

About Gateway Music:
Gateway Music is a collective of multigenerational, diverse musical expressions, all with a desire to glorify God, support creatives and positively impact the world. A safe and healthy home for artists, songwriters and worship leaders, Gateway Music provides a platform for creatives and a support system for those who desire to steward their God given gifts well.

A record label and music publishing company based out of Gateway Church in the DFW metroplex, Gateway Music’s heart is to help people believe in Jesus, belong to a local community, become disciples and build God’s kingdom through music. (www.gateway-music.com

For all the latest Michael Bethany music, touring and more news, go to: https://www.michaelbethany.com/, Instagram, YouTube, TikTok and Facebook.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post