Music: Jimmy Fortune – God & Country

Country Music Hall of Fame and Gospel Music Hall of Fame member Jimmy Fortune is commemorating this Memorial Day Weekend with the release of his new album, God & Country, available now across all music platforms as well as in Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations.

The Gaither Music Group project reflects and celebrates the beauty of America, the courage of those who have made it free and the hymns that have warmed the hearts of its citizens for centuries.

God & Country was produced by Ben Isaacs of the multi-award winning family group The Isaacs. The 14 tracks were recorded, mixed and engineered at Ben’s Den by Isaacs and Mark Capps and mastered at Georgetown Masters by Andrew Mendelson. God & Country will be advertised as part of a special television offer on DISH TV, DirecTV, RFD-TV, Gaither Television Network, TBN, FamilyNet, CTN, GMC, GMTN, Guardian, Liberty, TCT and TLN. It will air in Canada on Vision TV, CTS, The Miracle Channel and Hope TV. Before Fortune heads out on his God & Country Tour next week, fans can catch the legendary entertainer performing songs off his new album this weekend at the Gaither Family Fest in Gatlinburg, Tenn.

  1. Battle Hymn of the Republic/This Land Is Your Land
  2. The Old Rugged Cross
  3. Battle of New Orleans
  4. In the Garden
  5. Meet Me at Arlington
  6. Because He Lives
  7. I Love You More
  8. More Than a Name on a Wall
  9. Softly and Tenderly
  10. In God We Trust
  11. God Bless America/America the Beautiful (medley)
  12. It Is Well with My Soul
  13. Intro to It Is No Secret
  14. It Is No Secret
Click Here To stream or download

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post